USA Gymnastics Women’s Artistic Levels

In the US, USA Gymnastics (USAG), the nationwide governing physique for the game of modalidades ginastica artistica, has outlined eleven achievement ranges for girls gymnasts.

The Competency Ranges: Ranges 1-Three
Ranges 1 by means of Three are non-competitive and deal with instructing fundamental gymnastics expertise for every of the 4 Olympic occasions (vault, uneven bars, steadiness beam, and flooring train). When the gymnast completes every ability on an occasion, she might transfer on to the following degree.

The Obligatory Ranges: Ranges Four-6
In Ranges Four by means of 6 gymnasts carry out obligatory routines, that are a pre-choreographed collection of expertise that every gymnast should carry out. Every degree introduces new expertise which construct on the abilities from the earlier degree. For Stage Four, the minimal age is 6 and there’s no most age. Competitors begins at Stage Four and awards are given for achievement and locations.

The Non-compulsory Ranges: Ranges 7-10
Ranges 7 by means of 10 are the optionally available ranges. In optionally available competitors, every gymnast performs her personal routine for every occasion. The routines are primarily based on the most recent guidelines revealed each 4 years by the Federation of Worldwide Gymnastics (FIG). The FIG guidelines dictate the composition of every routine (what it should comprise), the problem, and how one can consider how nicely it was carried out. Just like the obligatory ranges, within the optionally available ranges every degree introduces necessities and expertise that construct on the earlier degree. The minimal age for Stage 7 is seven years. The minimal age for Ranges eight and 9 is eight years. The minimal age for Stage 10 is 9 years. Stage 10 is taken into account a pre-elite degree.

The Elite Stage: Stage 11
Stage 11 is named the Elite Stage. There are two classes: Nationwide and Worldwide. Within the Nationwide class, there may be “Little one Nationwide Elite” for 10-12 12 months olds, “Junior Nationwide Elite” for 13-15 12 months olds, and “Senior Nationwide Elite” for 16 and older. Each the Little one and Junior teams compete in ability testing and optionally available routines. The Senior group competes in optionally available routines solely. Within the Worldwide class, there may be “Junior Worldwide Elite” for 11-15 12 months olds and “Senior Worldwide Elite.” The Junior group compete optionally available solely. The Senior Worldwide Elite compete on the Olympics if they’re chosen for the crew.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *